Summary of the last two weeks

Over the last two weeks I have been doing a series of self initiated mini-projects. All these can be seen on previous blog entries with my thought processes and critique.

 

My aims for the two weeks were to try new designs and programs that I have previously not tried out. I am very happy with this decision as it meant I can learn some new skills such as Adobe Illustrator, Low Polygon modelling and Photo Editing. I mentioned before the 2 weeks started that rationing my time would be crucial to this and  I feel like I could have done more if I did this better however I feel that with learning new skills and programs normal creative processes took longer and in some aspects were very limited due to my knowledge on the programs. I do however think that given my skill set and experiences I did do a reasonable job and the core ethos of the project was to learn and try new things. I feel I did this and if I were to do the same projects again I would do a better job and this was is the most important part of the previous two weeks.

 

Programs I tried for the first time were Adobe Illustrator, Blender with skills I have tried are mesh editing, low polygon environment design, vector logo design, taking/editing photography and collaborating/managing a project.

Leave a Reply

