Creating the Installation 2

Today I had a discussion with my lecturer and he gave me very good advice. I said I wasn’t sure how to set up the face tracking and he explained about using vectors and suggested to try mouse tracking first to test my idea and see how it looks.

For mouse tracking he recommended looking at PVector’s in order to determine the point of the mouse and then limit the eyes’ movement to a pixel value that goes off of the mouse position. This made a lot of sense and the mapping/vector building should help in my final project and allow me to see how it would pan out if I did continue it.

Leave a Reply

